Four ACC teams to host NCAA baseball regionals

Greensboro, NC – Four Atlantic Coast Conference teams – league-champion Clemson, Miami, Coastal Division champion Virginia and Atlantic Division champion Wake Forest – will host regionals in the 76th annual NCAA Division I Baseball Championship, as announced Sunday evening by the NCAA Division I Baseball Committee.

The 16 total regional sites, with host institutions and records are as follows:

  • Auburn, Alabama – Auburn (34-21-1)
  • Baton Rouge, Louisiana – LSU (43-15)
  • Charlottesville, Virginia – Virginia (45-12)
  • Clemson, South Carolina – Clemson (43-17)
  • Columbia, South Carolina – South Carolina (39-19) 
  • Conway, South Carolina – Coastal Carolina (39-19) 
  • Coral Gables, Florida – Miami (40-19)
  • Fayetteville, Arkansas – Arkansas (41-16)
  • Gainesville, Florida – Florida (44-14) 
  • Lexington, Kentucky – Kentucky (36-18) 
  • Nashville, Tennessee – Vanderbilt (41-18) 
  • Stanford, California – Stanford (38-16)
  • Stillwater, Oklahoma – Oklahoma State (41-17) through games of 5/28
  • Terre Haute, Indiana – Indiana State (42-15) 
  • Tuscaloosa, Alabama – Alabama (40-19)
  • Winston-Salem, North Carolina – Wake Forest (47-10)

By being awarded a regional, all 16 host institutions have also been selected for the 64-team championship field.

Each regional field features four teams, playing in a double-elimination format. All 16 regionals are scheduled to be conducted from Friday, June 2 to Monday, June 5 (if necessary).

Miami is hosting for the 29th time, the most among the 16 schools that were unveiled as tournament hosts Sunday night. It will be Clemson’s 17th time hosting since 1980 and the first since 1980.

Virginia will be hosting for the 10th time and the first since 2016. Top-ranked Wake Forest will be hosting for the first time since 2017.

The full 64-team field, top-16 national seeds, first-round regional pairings and site assignments will be announced at Noon (ET), Monday, May 29. The one-hour program will be shown live on ESPN2. The committee will set the entire 64-team bracket through both the super regionals and the first round of the Men’s College World Series and will not reseed the field after play begins.

Selection of the eight super regional hosts will be announced on Tuesday, June 6 at 10 a.m. (ET). 

There are 30 Division I Conferences that will receive an automatic berth in the field of 64, along with 34 at-large selections. The Men’s College World Series begins play Friday, June 16, at Charles Schwab Field Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska.