2019 All-ACC men’s lacrosse team announced

Greensboro, NC – Virginia junior attackman Michael Kraus, who helped lead the Cavaliers to a 3-1 regular-season conference record and the No. 1 seed in this week’s Atlantic Coast Conference Championship, heads up the 18-member All-ACC Men’s Lacrosse Team announced Wednesday.

Syracuse led all schools with six selections, as determined by a vote of the league’s head coaches.  Duke and Virginia each had four, followed by Notre Dame with three and North Carolina with one.
Kraus, who leads in the league with 4.64 points per game, earned All-ACC honors for the third time.  He was joined on the all-conference team by UVA attackman Matt Moore, who leads the ACC with 59 total points, and midfielders Ryan Conrad and Dox Aitken, both two-time honorees.
The Orange were represented by attackman Nate Solomon, midfielder Brendan Curry, defenseman Nick Mellen, long-stick midfielder Brett Kennedy, short-stick midfielder Peter Dearth and goalie Drake Porter.  Mellen and Kennedy earned all-conference honors for the second consecutive season.
Brendan Gleason, a two-time 2019 ACC Offensive Player of the Week, leads Notre Dame’s trio of selections, which also includes midfielder Bryan Costabile and faceoff specialist Charlie Leonard.  Leonard leads the league with 6.64 ground balls per game.  Gleason and Costabile earned All-ACC honors for the second straight year.
Duke is represented by two-time All-ACC midfielder Brad Smith, who ranks sixth in the conference in points per game, short-stick midfielder John Prendergast, and defenders JT Giles-Harris and Cade Van Raaphorst.  For Raaphorst, this is his third All-ACC honor.
North Carolina defenseman Jack Rowlett earned All-ACC accolades for the second consecutive season. 
The ACC Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year along with Freshman and Coach of the Year will be announced after the conclusion of the ACC Championship.
The 2019 ACC Men’s Lacrosse Championship gets underway Thursday, April 25, at the Soccer/Lacrosse Stadium on the campus of the University of North Carolina in Chapel Hill. No. 4 seed Syracuse will face No. 5 North Carolina on Thursday evening at 6 p.m. on ACC Network Extra with the winner advancing to face the Cavaliers in Saturday’s first semifinal game at 2 p.m.  No. 2 Duke and No. 3 Notre Dame will meet in the second semifinal game on Saturday at 4:30 p.m. 
The winners of the two semifinal games will meet in the ACC Championship game on Saturday, May 4 at 2 p.m. at the home of the highest remaining seed. The Championship game will be broadcast on ESPNU.
2019 All-ACC Men’s Lacrosse Team
A – Michael Kraus, Virginia
A – Brendan Gleason, Notre Dame
A – Matt Moore, Virginia
A – Nate Solomon, Syracuse
M – Bryan Costabile, Notre Dame
M – Brad Smith, Duke
M – Ryan Conrad, Virginia
M – Brendan Curry, Syracuse
M – Dox Aitken, Virginia
D – Nick Mellen, Syracuse
D – JT Giles-Harris, Duke
D – Jack Rowlett, North Carolina
D – Cade Van Raaphorst, Duke
STM – John Prendergast, Duke
STM – Peter Dearth, Syracuse
LSM – Brett Kennedy, Syracuse
F/O – Charlie Leonard, Notre Dame
G – Drake Porter, Syracuse