Chatham County students among 100 recognized by Central Carolina Community College for its Academic Excellence Awards

Sanford, NC – Central Carolina Community College has recognized approximately 100 outstanding students for its Annual Academic Excellence Awards.

Instructors selected the students who were recognized for academic excellence or for overall outstanding achievement.

All those honored are listed by county of residence, award, and the program for which they received it:

Anson County

Outstanding Student Awards: Monique Peguese (Practical Nursing).

Central Carolina Community College Chatham campus

Chatham County

Cary C. Todd Award in Mathematics: Noah Civiletti.

Academic Excellence Awards: Moises Peraza (Air Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration Technology), Cameron Stevenson (Associate in Engineering), Tasha Grasty (Associate in Science), Brandon McKoy (Associate in Science), Deontae Jordan Glover (Associate in Arts), Samantha Andrews (Communication), Daniel Mitchell (Computer Engineering Technology), Erica Francisco-Vargas (Criminal Justice Technology), Sarah Lawter (Electrical Systems Technology), Juana Gomez Soriano (Library & Information Technology), Soren Kappelman (Math), Lorelei Byrd (Math), Lindsay Seitz (Medical Assisting Diploma), Richard Joiner (Sustainable Agriculture), Heather Taylor (Sustainable Agriculture).

Outstanding Student Awards: Allyson Dinius (Adult High School), Drew Cox (Air Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration Technology), Annika Lowe (Associate in Arts), Katie McGowan (Broadcasting Production Technology), Elmer Mateo-Estrada (Building Construction Technology), Moses Matthews (Culinary Arts), Avery Headen (Dental Assisting), Sarah Lawter (Electrical Systems Technology), Brandon Dickens (Industrial Systems Technology), Jordan Phillips (Information Technology – Network Management), Latoyia Williams (Medical Assisting Associate Degree), Leslie Wiseman (Medical Assisting Diploma), Sara Stewart (Office Administration), Patricia Aguilar Teutle (Sociology), Scott Busenlehner (Sustainable Technologies).

Excellence in Academic Assistance: Deontae Jordan Glover.

Cumberland County

Academic Excellence Awards: Michaela Wilson (Business Administration), Diana Wilson (Culinary Arts), Natalie Docarmo (Medical Assisting Diploma Harnett).

Outstanding Student Awards: Tayri Leon (Medical Sonography).

Guilford County

Academic Excellence Awards: Dylan Bowman (Accounting and Finance).

Harnett County

Larry Talton Excellence in Business Award: Aspen Taylor.

Academic Excellence Awards: John Patterson (Accounting and Finance), James Holley (Associate in Engineering), Abbey Wilson (Biological Sciences), Cristian Ramirez (Business Administration – HR), Billy Riggsbee (Business Administration), Gary Ream (Culinary Arts), Matthew Rogers (Electronics Engineering Technology), Mackenzie Taylor (Health Information Technology), Gabriel Palmer (History), Brittany Tart (Medical Office Administration), Eric Sauer (Welding Technology).

Outstanding Student Awards: Katiria Marie Delgado Acevedo (Associate Degree Nursing), Logan Thompson (Associate in Science), Alyssia Gutierrez (Automotive Restoration), Sara Sarver (Business Administration – HR), Nicholas Lockamy (Collision Repair & Refinishing Technology), Cristian Avila Jaimez (Computer Integrated Machining), Ashley Gainey (Cosmetology), Maricruz Flores (Cosmetology), Kyle Evans (Criminal Justice Technology – Forensic Science), James Coats (Culinary Arts), Elizabeth Jordan (Dental Hygiene), Eric Rogers (Human Services Technology), Michael Hardin (Information Technology – Network Management), Jada Coon (Medical Assisting Diploma), Ashley Dempsey (Medical Office Administration), Noelle Capps (Sociology).

Hoke County

Academic Excellence Awards: Lashondia Taylor (Bioprocess Technology).

Johnston County

Academic Excellence Awards: Ronald Whilden (Broadcasting Production Technology).

Lee County

Great Within The 58 Award: Audrey Thomas.

Gov. Robert W. Scott Student Leadership Award nominee: John Fang.

Dallas Herring Achievement Award nominee: Tatiana Jones.

Academic Excellence Awards: Audrey Thomas (Associate in Science), Charlotte Murray (Associate in Science), Raymond Biehl (Criminal Justice Technology), Darlene Lizotte (Criminal Justice Technology-Forensic Science), Kayla House (Early Childhood Education), Autumn-Isabelle Owenby (English), Mia Sosa-Dejesus (English), Victoria Isenhour (Human Services Technology), Vicente Banuelos (Laser & Photonics Technology), Michael Wallace (Mechanical Engineering Technology), Mackenzie Gallagher (Medical Assisting Associate Degree), Eileen Dove (Medical Sonography), Deangelo Lino (Physical Sciences), Mia Sosa-Dejesus (Psychology), Solomon Bruton (Spanish), Samantha O’Hare (Veterinary Medical Technology).

Outstanding Student Awards: Laura Rivera (Associate Degree Nursing), Alexis Lezama (Associate in Arts), Darrell McIver (Associate in Arts), Sharon Campbell (Bioprocess Technology), Roberto Morales (Computer Engineering Technology), Claudia Castro-Reyes (Culinary Arts), Cody Roberts (Electronics Engineering Technology), Bersai Perez (Health and Fitness Science), Shalamar Taylor (Healthcare Management), David Holder (Industrial Systems Technology), Cameron Marks (Information Technology), Kaylen Bryan (Information Technology), Jacob Gallagher (Mechanical Engineering Technology), Darrell McIver (Psychology), Brent Alexander (Welding Technology).

Excellence in Academic Assistance: Jackie Vollbracht.

Moore County

Academic Excellence Awards: April Vest (Paralegal Technology).

Outstanding Student Awards: Jessica Webb (Building Construction Technology), John Robson (Computer Integrated Machining).

Randolph County

Academic Excellence Awards: Daniella Guerrero Jaimes (Health and Fitness Science).

Sampson County

Outstanding Student Awards: Richard Barefoot (Health Information Technology).

Wake County

Academic Excellence Awards: Noelle Dominick (Dental Hygiene), Carly Clapper (Early Childhood Education), Cameron Pulley (Veterinary Medical Technology).

Outstanding Student Awards: Gabriel Plumley (High School Equivalency), Charles Docherty (Motorcycle Mechanics).

Wilson County

Academic Excellence Awards: Leianna Craft (Associate in Science).


Academic Excellence Awards: Logan Martin (Laser & Photonics Technology).