Here’s who is running in the Chatham County municipal elections in 2019

Pittsboro, NC – Filing closed on Friday for candidates running for municipal elections in Chatham County. The town of Cary election will take place on October 8, 2019. Pittsboro, Siler City and Goldston elections will take place on November 5, 2019.



  • Jim Nass, Pittsboro, NC
    (Current mayor Cindy Perry is not running for reelection.)
Jim Nass ran for Pittsboro mayor in 2011. He’s running unchallenged for the mayor in 2019.

Town Board (three open seats):

  • John Bonitz (incumbent)
  • Pam Cash-Roper
  • J.A. Farrell III (incumbent)
  • Heather Johnson
  • Bridget Perry
  • Kyle Shipp
  • Lonnie West
    Current board member Beth Foley is not running for reelection
Pittsboro Mayor Cindy Perry is not running for reelection in 2019.
Here she is at a candidate’s forum in 2015.

Siler City


  • Jackie Adams,
  • John Grimes (incumbent),
  • Albert Roger Reddick

Town Board (by district):

  • Larry Cheek (District 2 – incumbent)
  • Curtis Brown (District 3)
  • Timothy (Cookie) Brown (District 3)
  • Mike Constantino (District 3 – incumbent)
  • Bill Haiges (District 4 – incumbent)
  • Thomas (Chip) Price (at-large – incumbent)



  • Tim Cunnup (incumbent), Goldston, NC

Town Council (by ward):

  • Steve Cunnup (Ward 2 – incumbent)
  • Charles Fields III (Ward 4 – incumbent)

Goldston-Gulf Sanitary District (three seats):

  • Ricky Beal (incumbent),
  • Henry Kitchings (incumbent)
  • Danny Scott (incumbent)



  • Dero-Asha Davis-Weeks, Cary, NC 27513
  • Harold Weinbrecht, (Incumbent) Cary, NC 27518

Council at Large:

  • Lori Bush, (Incumbent) Cary, NC 27519