Chatham County Schools name Teachers of the Year

Chatham County Teachers of the YearPittsboro, NC – Chatham County Schools have, once again, honored their own. Each school faculty voted on a single teacher who is representative of excellence in the classroom. To be eligible for Teacher of the Year, a teacher must hold a Standard Professional 2 license, be employed full time, and not have served as the Teacher of the Year in the past three years, and spend at least 70% of his or her time in direct instruction of school students. Congratulations to these individuals for achieving recognition for their time, talent, and commitment to the students of Chatham County Schools.

The individual school Teachers of the Year are:

  • Bennett School – Rhonda Batten
  • Bonlee School – Leslie King
  • Chatham Central High School – Aedrin Albright
  • Chatham Middle School – Jamie Cox
  • Horton Middle School – Casey Spillman
  • J. S. Waters School – Kristen Breedlove
  • Jordan-Matthews High School – Jessica Sandel
  • Margaret B. Pollard Middle School – Mindy Liesener
  • Moncure School – Thomas Campbell
  • North Chatham Elementary School – John McLean
  • Northwood High School – Leslie Burwell
  • Perry Harrison Elementary School – Jennifer Sipe
  • Pittsboro Elementary School – Carla Karstaedt
  • SAGE Academy – Sandra Van Kretschmar
  • Siler City Elementary School – Carmen Gaby
  • Silk Hope School – Michelle Daniel
  • Virginia Cross Elementary School – Heidi Gaines