2011 ACC Mens Basketball Tournament bracket and TV schedule

2011 ACC Mens Basketball Tournament Info

  • ACC Tournament Dates: March 10-13, 2011
  • ACC Tournament Arena: Greensboro Coliseum
  • ACC Tournament Location: Greesnboro, North Carolina
  • ACC Tournament Website: 2011 ACC Mens Basketball Tournament

Below is how the bracket and TV schedule will look. Follow the link to download a printable ACC Tournament bracket.

Note: once we know which teams will be seeded where, we’ll update the table

2011 ACC Mens Basketball Tournament Bracket and TV Schedule

1Thu, March 10#9 seed v #8 seed12:00 ETRAYCOM
2Thu, March 10#12 seed v #5 seed2:00 ETRAYCOM
3Thu, March 10#7 seed v #10 seed7:00 ETESPN2
4Thu, March 10#11 seed v #6 seed9:00 ETRAYCOM
5Fri, March 11#1 seed v Game 1 Winner12:00 ETRAYCOM/ESPN2
6Fri, March 11#4 seed v Game 2 Winner2:00 ETRAYCOM/ESPN2
7Fri, March 11#2 seed v Game 3 Winner7:00 ETRAYCOM/ESPN2
8Fri, March 11#3 seed v Game 4 Winner9:00 ETRAYCOM/ESPN2
9Sat, March 12Game 5 Winner v Game 6 Winner1:30 ETRAYCOM/ESPN
10Sat, March 12Game 7 Winner v Game 8 Winner3:30 ETRAYCOM/ESPN
11Sun, March 13ACC Tournament Championship Game1:00 ETRAYCOM/ESPN

Here is a rundown of the results of past ACC Tournaments.

ACC Mens Basketball Tournament History: Past Champions, Runners-Up, and MVPs

YearACC Tournament ChampionScoreACC Tournament Runner-UpACC Tournament MVP
1954NC State Wolfpack82-80Wake Forest Demon DeaconsDickie Hemric
1955NC State Wolfpack87-77Duke Blue DevilsRon Shavlik
1956NC State Wolfpack76-54Wake Forest Demon DeaconsVic Molodet
1957North Carolina Tar Heels95-75South Carolina GamecocksLennie Rosenbluth
1958Maryland Terrapins86-75North Carolina Tar HeelsNick Davis
1959NC State Wolfpack80-56North Carolina Tar HeelsLou Pucillo
1960Duke Blue Devils64-59Wake Forest Demon DeaconsDoug Kistler
1961Wake Forest Demon Deacons96-81Duke Blue DevilsLen Chappelle
1962Wake Forest Demon Deacons77-68Clemson TigersLen Chappelle
1963Duke Blue Devils71-66Wake Forest Demon DeaconsArt Heyman
1964Duke Blue Devils80-59Wake Forest Demon DeaconsJeff Mullins
1965NC State Wolfpack91-85Duke Blue DevilsLarry Worsley
1966Duke Blue Devils71-66NC State WolfpackSteve Vacendak
1967North Carolina Tar Heels82-73Duke Blue DevilsLarry Miller
1968North Carolina Tar Heels87-50NC State WolfpackLarry Miller
1969North Carolina Tar Heels85-74Duke Blue DevilsCharlie Scott
1970NC State Wolfpack42-39South Carolina GamecocksVann Williford
1971South Carolina Gamecocks52-51North Carolina Tar HeelsJohn Roche/Lee Dedmon
1972North Carolina Tar Heels73-64Maryland TerrapinsBob McAdoo
1973NC State Wolfpack76-74Maryland TerrapinsTommy Burleson
1974NC State Wolfpack103-100Maryland TerrapinsTommy Burleson
1975North Carolina Tar Heels70-68NC State WolfpackPhil Ford
1976Virginia Cavaliers67-62North Carolina Tar HeelsWally Walker
1977North Carolina Tar heels75-69Virginia CavaliersJohn Kuester
1978Duke Blue Devils85-77Wake Forest Demon DeaconsJim Spanarkel
1979North Carolina Tar Heels71-63Duke Blue DevilsDudley Bradley
1980Duke Blue Devils73-72Maryland TerrapinsAlbert King
1981North Carolina Tar Heels61-60Maryland TerrapinsSam Perkins
1982North Carolina Tar Heels47-45Virginia CavaliersJames Worthy
1983NC State Wolfpack81-78Virginia CavaliersSidney Lowe
1984Maryland Terrapins74-62Duke Blue DevilsLen Bias
1985Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets57-54North Carolina Tar HeelsMark Price
1986Duke Blue Devils68-67Georgia Tech Yellow JacketsJohnny Dawkins
1987NC State Wolfpack68-67North Carolina Tar HeelsVinny Del Negro
1988Duke Blue Devils65-61North Carolina Tar HeelsDanny Ferry
1989North Carolina Tar Heels77-74Duke Blue DevilsJ.R. Reid
1990Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets70-61Virginia CavaliersBrian Oliver
1991North Carolina Tar Heels96-74Duke Blue DevilsRick Fox
1992Duke Blue Devils94-74North Carolina Tar HeelsChristian Laettner
1993Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets77-75North Carolina Tar HeelsJames Forest
1994North Carolina Tar Heels73-66Virginia CavaliersJerry Stackhouse
1995Wake Forest Demon Deacons82-80North Carolina Tar HeelsRandolph Childress
1996Wake Forest Demon Deacons75-74Georgia Tech Yellow JacketsTim Duncan
1997North Carolina Tar Heels64-54NC State WolfpackShammond Williams
1998North Carolina Tar Heels83-68Duke Blue DevilsAntawn Jamison
1999Duke Blue Devils96-73North Carolina Tar HeelsElton Brand
2000Duke Blue Devils81-68Maryland TerrapinsJason Williams
2001Duke Blue Devils79-53North Carolina Tar HeelsShane Battier
2002Duke Blue Devils91-61NC State WolfpackCarlos Boozer
2003Duke Blue Devils84-77NC State WolfpackDaniel Ewing
2004Maryland Terrapins95-87Duke Blue DevilsJohn Gilchrist
2005Duke Blue Devils69-64Georgia Tech Yellow JacketsJ.J. Redick
2006Duke Blue Devils78-76Boston College EaglesJ.J. Redick
2007North Carolina Tar Heels89-80NC State WolfpackBrandan Wright
2008North Carolina Tar Heels86-81Clemson TigersTyler Hansbrough
2009Duke Blue Devils79-69Florida State SeminolesJon Scheyer
2010Duke Blue Devils65-61Georgia Tech Yellow JacketsKyle Singler