ACC recognizes 2011 Postgraduate Scholarship recipients

Atlantic Coast Conference Commissioner John Swofford announced a list of 36 student-athletes who have been selected for the Weaver-James-Corrigan Award, including three student-athletes who will receive the Thacker Award. Additionally, five student-athletes who plan to enter a professional career in their chosen sport were named honorary recipients.